Real Eyes Realize Real Lies

If only he could see what I see when I see him
Is it love that had me blind to the real him
If God looks at the heart
Who am I to judge him by a false start
If only he could see what I see when I look into his eyes
Past the pain, the negative labels placed on the line with his name
Past the lies of the enemy, the guilt, fear and shame
I see a king, a sinner saved by grace, a man with the ability to rise above the stigma regardless of his style,  tattoos,  hairstyle, or his race
If God looks at the heart
Who am I to say where he won’t go because of where he’s been
Life has beaten him down so much that that’s where even he feels he belongs
Forgiveness doesn’t register because of people magnifying his wrongs
If only he could hear what I hear when he speaks
The power to move mountains, crack the sky, heal the sick, and raise the dead
But life and society has shown him that he’s inferior instead
If everyone were colored blind would a history of slavery even matter?
Would it even exist?
We must free our minds from the color lines and love everyone as if we were color blind
One day we’ll all be leveled when He comes back and every knee is bowed and eyes are closed because his glory will be too much for our eyes to behold
If only he could see what I see through my real eyes that realize real lies….

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

